Maybelline’s Vivid Matte Liquid in Pink Charge

I’ve been on a Matte kick lately. I was scoping the paper a few weeks ago and found a few really good coupons for makeup, specifically a 3 dollar Maybelline coupon. I decided to do what any makeup addict would do and bought a bunch of makeup I really didn’t need. Maybelline’s Vivid Matte Liquid in Pink Charge was one of those items.

First impression-this product looks like it could be the same consistency of ColourPop or Kylie Jenner’s Lip Kit. It’s in a cute little container with a vibrant color. The color looks to be a pale pink. When opened, it’s actually a hot pink. It’s much brighter than I thought but I’m not against it. The lip product went on like a gloss and had the same consistency. I figured within a minute or two it would dry…it didn’t. 

 Maybelline Vivid Matte Liquid 
The product looked like it dried but within 10 minutes, I had destroyed the inner lining of my lips. As I ate my morning yogurt and cheese stick, I felt the product continue to come off. Now as I’m writing the review, I should’ve taken “matte liquid” more seriously. I know it never stated to be long wearing but it didn’t even last a half hour. This product will not be my go to lip product but may maintain in my makeup case for a moisture top coat for my other lipsticks that are on the dry side. I have a hot pink matte lipstick from Wet n Wild that I might pair it with.

Final Review 4/10

I can repurpose it as more of a gloss instead of matte.

Leave a Reply

Owl U Need is Luv

A Fun Beauty Blog//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({ google_ad_client: "ca-pub-1062481729756293", enable_page_level_ads: true });

Alexa Makeup Beauty

Beauty - LoVe - Make'up

AN INTROVERTED EXTROVERT

A quietly confident approach to style

Beauty Geek

My beautiful obsession

