Mary Kay Creme Eye Color in Iced Cocoa

Mary Kay Eye ColorFirst Impression: I thought because this was a creme base, it would not last long. The tube is the same of most of its kind. The consistency is light and glides on easy.

I was hesitant about this product because it went on so easy. I gave this one a try. I put on primer (Bare Minerals), layered on some of the creme shadow and then put some darker eyeshadow (Naked 2 palette) with it to make a smoked out eye. I also put a matching color on top of the creme shadow to set it. Let me tell you, this stuff lasts! I didn’t have a problem with it coming off. It definitely is a darker color for my skin so I only wear it when I go out with the girls. It was easy to blend and acted as a powder shadow. It came off easy with a makeup removing wipe as well.

The downside is if you touched it throughout the night, it would smear but that is more of a conscious thing I have to watch out for. Without a primer and shadow, the color does fade faster but with the right precautions, it would be fine. I would recommend not putting your liquid foundation underneath this, especially ones that aren’t matte. The consistency will make your makeup run.

The price for these are roughly 14 dollars which is more than drug store kinds but I would say comparable with higher end. The downside of course is that you have to go through a Mary Kay consultant. The website claims 10 hour lasting power and that it can be used alone or as a primer. It also says it is Ophthalmologist-tested and suitable for contact lens wearers. My biggest issue with eye makeup is the makeup smearing on my contacts. I actually think this is comparable to the Maybelline Eye Studio Color Tattoo Eyeshadow.

Overall, I didn’t have an issue with this other than light smudging and the darker color for my skin. The price is something that I can live with as it seems to last. I’ve used this 5-6 times already and have barely made a dent in it.

Final Rating: 9/10

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Owl U Need is Luv

A Fun Beauty Blog//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({ google_ad_client: "ca-pub-1062481729756293", enable_page_level_ads: true });

Alexa Makeup Beauty

Beauty - LoVe - Make'up

Beauty Geek

My beautiful obsession

