Lush Mint Julips Lip Scrub

I reviewed this as a present for the last Boss Appreciation Day at work. I have a bad habit of biting my lips and chapping them out (not to mention the lipsticks I wear). My team always heard me complain how dry or cracked my lips were. When I received this lip scrub, I was so happy. I have a Mary Kay scrub but it’s close to expiring. Lush has become a quick obsession of mine as well.

 Lush Mint Julips 
The scrub comes in a glass container with its typical black and white Lush packaging. There is quite a bit that is shoved into the container. The scrub smells of peppermint, chocolate, and sugar and looks as such. The scrub comes all the way to the top of the container, making it a bit hard to use it for the first few times. I almost always spill some out of the container. The scrub crumbles but once you get it on your lips, it easier to work into your lips to exfoliate. The fun thing about this? You can eat it! The package legit tells you to lick the excess off. Now I don’t, I still wash it off with a warm cloth.

I do have to say that this does work for the most part. Sometimes I have to use the warm cloth to rub any excess flakes off of my lips. I usually pair this with my Burts Bees lip balm. The only thing I don’t like about this is the mess that comes from it. It really could easily (and has) spill everywhere. The plus side is that it’s Vegan, is handmade and smells amazing! This helps me get through the winter months of dry lips. Would I buy this once I run out? Probably. I haven’t found many lip scrubs that really work and one that doesn’t hurt my lips anymore. 

Final Rating: 8/10

Leave a Reply

Owl U Need is Luv

A Fun Beauty Blog//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({ google_ad_client: "ca-pub-1062481729756293", enable_page_level_ads: true });

Alexa Makeup Beauty

Beauty - LoVe - Make'up

AN INTROVERTED EXTROVERT

A quietly confident approach to style

Beauty Geek

My beautiful obsession

