Pure Brazilian Deep Conditioning Masque

I received this item from my March Ipsy bag. I’ve been holding off on using this because it requires you to wet your hair, towel drive it and then to let it sit for 20 minutes. Here is my thoughts when I finally got to use it.
Pure Brazilian Deep Masque

The smell is pretty amazing. I can put my finger on the smell but it’s not overwhelming and it’s more of a rich smell. It reminds me a bit of my Caress Passionate Spell body wash. The texture is a bit buttery and creamy but not overall greasy like a Moroccan oil. As you can see, I threw my hair in a bun while it processes. I did read that some people put the masque in their hair, braided it, slept in it and then rinsed it in the morning.

The amount in the tube is a decent size as I probably wouldn’t use this all of time. I don’t want my hair feeling weighed down. For the Ipsy size, I will probably get about 3-4 conditionings. I think I put too much in my hair when I did this as a little could go along way. The price normally is 8 ounces for 34 dollars and 1 liter for 140 dollars. You can see more here.

When my hair was ready, I rinsed it out. My hair didn’t have that silky filmy feeling that some deep and regular conditioners have when you rinse your hair. When brushing my hair, my hair was really easy to brush as I expected. Blow drying my hair was a dream. My hair dried fairly lightweight and it looked and felt really healthy. It didn’t feel weighed down at all from using a bit too much or the masque.

Later in the day and also the next day, it changed. My hair felt pretty weighed down by the end of the day. I did not do anything other than take a walk around a forest preserve. The next morning, my hair looked like it hadn’t been washed in 2-3 days. I’m wondering if it’s because my hair should’ve been shampooed before the masque or if I put too much in my hair. 

I have to say that I do love what it did to my hair in the beginning. I was sitting there writing the beginning of this post while getting light delightful whafs of smell from the masque. 34 dollars is a bit pricy for me for a hair product but as a little goes a long way, I might consider this in the future. I didn’t like how weighed down my hair felt after awhile but I’m sure that was more user error. I definitely have to say that I like this better than the Aussie 3 Minute Miracle that I reviewed years ago and have used ever since. 

Final Rating: 8/10

Leave a Reply

Owl U Need is Luv

A Fun Beauty Blog//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({ google_ad_client: "ca-pub-1062481729756293", enable_page_level_ads: true });

Alexa Makeup Beauty

Beauty - LoVe - Make'up

AN INTROVERTED EXTROVERT

A quietly confident approach to style

Beauty Geek

My beautiful obsession

