Gold Bond Ultimate Rough and Bumpy Skin Daily Therapy Cream

Gold Bond LotionI had a problem. The problem is rough and bumpy skin. The bumps and rough skin are on the back of my thighs and the back of my arms. The skin is bumpy. I found this to be AN EMBARRASSING problem when I shaved my legs and my boyfriend claimed I didn’t. He is a guy so what does he know. The little bumps on the back of my leg felt rough and a bit like stubble. As we were shopping one day, said boyfriend that doesn’t know anything tossed me this circular container as pictured. I thought I would give this a try as I want what every girl wants, smooth and sexy skin.

I am almost out of my 8 ounces of this lotion. I can’t say I add this religiously but almost every time I shave my legs, I add this lotion on. I don’t put alot, just enough to soak into the skin. After 3 weeks I felt a BIG difference. The back of my legs have done a 180. They barely feel like anything is there as well as the back of my arms.

The packaging claims 72% of people experienced reduction in bumps / the appearance of KP in 4 weeks and boy, I am happy that I fell into that category. Now you may be wondering what KP is. I did my research on this: Keratosis Pilaris. It doesn’t seem to be anything to worry about, it just sort of happens. It isn’t anything that is harmful.

Now back to the cream. The cream isn’t overly greasy like some Gold Bond products. The lotion smells a bit salty. I cannot really describe what the smell is but it doesn’t have a fragrance. I put this on after my shower and just let the lotion soak in. Warning: if you put yoga pants, jeggings, or any tight pants on right after, it will be incredibly hard to make the pants come up all of the way. I fought a few battles in my day. Another warning is that when you shower the next day, your skin will feel slippery in the areas that you put the lotion on. Why does this matter? I also have really dry heels and threw some lotion on for a few weeks. Your feet might slip when you get into the water but hey! it improved my heels too.

I am not one that is big on lotions because of the feeling of them sitting on your skin but I can’t really find anything wrong with this product. I am defintely purchasing this again! I guess the boyfriend does know a thing or two :p. I wish I had some before and afters to show!

Have any of you tried this or have another lotion you use for dry and rough skin?

Final Rating: 10/10

Leave a comment

Alexa Makeup Beauty

Beauty - LoVe - Make'up

Beauty Geek

My beautiful obsession

CosmeticsCollection

For the makeup lovers...