Healthy Eating: Mock Chipotle Bowls

Hey guys! As I want to not only dedicate this blog to beauty but to overall health as well, I wanted to share a quick and easy meal. My boyfriend and I LOVE Chipotle. What basic chick doesn’t?

While taking a trip to Chipotle is nice on occasion, I’ve been trying to get out of the habit of going out to eat and finding dupes and quick and easy recipes to make at home. The fun part? A Chipotle bowl is only consistent of the items that you want in it so have fun with it! If you like a crunch, take some tortilla strips and throw them in there. Want to take the extra step? Make your own!

Really, the most important part is a base and/or a protein. This is how I prefer mine but whatever you prefer, still shouldn’t take more than 20 minutes tops!

  • Steak or Chicken-marinated or seasoned
  • Cheese
  • Rice- chop up some cilantro and squeeze some lime in the rice before you serve
  • Salsa – this depends on how lazy I am. Sometimes I buy a jar and sometimes I make my own pico. Click the link and you can try a copycat of Chipotle’s pico.

Yes, I am pretty bland but this meal is all about customizing. If you have picky eaters, this is the meal to have because you can build your own to your preference. The calories are also depending on what you put in it!

With that being said, have you guys tried your own spin on this?!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. freshseaa
    Mar 04, 2016 @ 21:44:00

    Awesome idea!

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Recipe – Fajita Chicken Marinade | The Amateur Beauty Blogette

Leave a Reply

Owl U Need is Luv

A Fun Beauty Blog//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({ google_ad_client: "ca-pub-1062481729756293", enable_page_level_ads: true });

Alexa Makeup Beauty

Beauty - LoVe - Make'up

AN INTROVERTED EXTROVERT

A quietly confident approach to style

Beauty Geek

My beautiful obsession

