Beauty Hack Find??

Hey all! I had to post tonight and share something pretty incredible. I don’t usually suffer from pimples. At most in a month, I might get two-three small ones or one large one. I think the stress of starting a new job helped produce the lovely bad boy in the picture below (it was bigger than what it seems).  I took this picture last night. I thought it was ready to pop and sure enough, it wasn’t. I struggled all day yesterday with being careful of my makeup so I didn’t smear it but the combo of makeup I used was not enough! I came home with a large dot. In my despite state, I decided to Google quick pimple reducing solutions. I found and article of 10 “hacks” that may or may not work. The first one was the lucky one: eye drops. Almost everyone has them! 

Regular acne or pimples stopping medicine doesn’t ever help me. For the eye drops, I figured it couldn’t hurt. I took a q-tip and drop 3 drops on the top and rubbed it on the pimple. When I woke up the next morning, the redness had gone down and it was manageable to cover with makeup (primer and all). This isn’t a full proof solution but it is something for when you are in a pinch. I read other reviews on this and most people agree Visine works best. I used the allergy version of Visine. I wouldn’t recommend this for more than just a quick fix for a few hours. 

What do you guys think? Have any of you ever tried this? Do you have any “hacks” that seem to work for you?

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. TableforAnne
    Mar 02, 2016 @ 20:19:53

    Great tip! i’ve tried rubbing banana peel, toothpaste and aspirin on my pimples (pinterest told me to do it). I guess it’s time to try some eye drops next.

    Reply

    • amateurbeautyblogette
      Mar 02, 2016 @ 20:25:30

      I tried toothpaste over the weekend when the pimple was just start coming in. As I put a mound of paste on it and was sitting with a minty fresh chin, I read up on articles saying that it actually dries it out! But that’s the most common hack.

      I heard tea bags help with the swelling too! I guess it all depends on the skin though. Definitely let me know if it works!

      Reply

Leave a comment

Alexa Makeup Beauty

Beauty - LoVe - Make'up

Beauty Geek

My beautiful obsession

CosmeticsCollection

For the makeup lovers...