Rebirth!

I’m backkk! I have been on quite the hiatus. A lot has happened in the last 2 years. I graduated college, started a big girl job, dyed my hair black, blonde then black again, chopped all of my hair off, gained a bunch of weight (desk job pounds) and dropped a lot of my beauty regimen. Lately, I’ve been in a frump. I’m the type of person that will have a good night by just putting my hottest red lipstick on and a cute outfit but lately I feel like I have lost that. I’m currently starting a new journey. I’m determined to eat healthier than I have in my entire life. Anyone that knows me knows that I hate vegetables. This is not by choice, I grew up not being forced them and they don’t taste appetizing to me. Believe me..I’ve tried!! But I’m finally realizing that just because I don’t like vegetables, doesn’t mean I have to be stuck to crappy fast food meals (hello extra 40 pounds). I also want to do this the right way. I don’t want to put the term “diet” on it because that just makes me want to drive to the nearest taco place asap. I’m going to still incorporate the occasional pizza night (hello carbs!! I’m Italian, what can I say) but I want to also watch the intake so I don’t go overboard. I’m mainly trying to recognize what I am doing wrong and to alter the negatives to slowly turn into positives. This also includes working out!!! When I started this blog originally, I was on the fast track to being at my lowest weight. I was so proud of that girl. I want to feel that again. Granted, that girl had more free time during college but alas! It just might be a slower process.

Don’t Worry – My Eyebrows Were Waxed After This

I’m also determined to spend a bit extra time on my looks. I usually stick to a loose powder foundation and bronze eyeliner but I’m determined to go further and try new looks. Through this journey, if I find a cool tutorial or trick, I’m determined to share it with you. I might even share ones that didn’t work. After all, this blog is named the AMATEUR Beauty Blogette. I want you to witness my fails as well as my gains. Life is a roller coaster. It’s bound to have obstacles but like always, I am determined to take those obstacles with a laugh and/or smile.
I want this journey to not only be able getting back to where I was but also to just be happy and to possibly share something that works or is helpful for someone else. It’s that simple. All I want out of life is to be happy. We aren’t going to make it out of this life alive so why spend the time worried about things out of your control? What I’m focused on is putting attention to the things in life that I can control. I also think this will be a great stress reliever as I’m about to start a new job and I’m not sure what that journey has for me.
I welcome you back to my blog and also welcome any newcomers. Please share any comments as I LOVE feedback. If I share something you hate, please tell me! I love a person’s opinion even if it’s contradicting to what I believe. It’s a great way to see the world from another angle.

Peace-love-happiness

Diane

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jackcollier7
    Feb 28, 2016 @ 06:44:07

    I love your eyebrows, they are incredibly sexy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Owl U Need is Luv

A Fun Beauty Blog//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({ google_ad_client: "ca-pub-1062481729756293", enable_page_level_ads: true });

Alexa Makeup Beauty

Beauty - LoVe - Make'up

AN INTROVERTED EXTROVERT

A quietly confident approach to style

Beauty Geek

My beautiful obsession

