Maybelline Color Tattoo Pure Pigments in Never Fade Jade

20130711-162509.jpg

Sorry for the gap between posts. It seems it is easier to try on a bunch of new products then to sit in front of a computer and write a review. Eventually I will catch up :).

Anywho, I reviewing a new product from Maybelline’s Color Tattoo line. This is a loose powder eyeshadow that comes in various colors that are similar to the gel eyeshadow of the same name. I picked up the green (I am a sucker for green even though I find that it’s really easy to get carried away with the color). The way I tone this down is to add it in the crease and then put a neutral or silver on the lid of my eyes.

20130711-161141.jpg

The container is about the same size of the original gels but not as much height which makes this great for a clutch or handbag. The container has various holes and I suggest to people to turn the eyeshadow the right way after the first use and after the plastic sticker is off because the next time you use it, it will go everywhere.

I know from experience that the Color Tattoo is very pigmented and has extreme lasting power. I figured this wouldn’t be as long lasting because it’s a powder but was I wrong. I took the swatch before I wore the product and that green stayed on my hand all day…until I took soap and scrubbed.

I apply the powder with a brush and the color comes off nicely. The thing I would recommend is to use a primer because you will get the full effect of the color if your eye is primed. In my pictures, I did not use a primer. I feel that you can tell there is color on there but you are not getting the true green color. I also want to mention that using a Kleenex under your eye is recommended because the powder is very easy to get under your eyes and it’s extremely hard to wipe it off without ruining your other makeup.

I wore this for about 8 hours without it really going anywhere. When I took this off, I made sure to use a makeup remover. I would say that the whole Color Tattoo line is completely recommended for anyone who does not want to touch up their makeup. This definitely does last. I actually like the pigment powder better than the gels because I find the gels harder to use.

I cannot wait until they come out with more colors in the upcoming seasons. I would definitely buy more of these.

Final Rating: 9/10

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bubliibeauty
    Jul 12, 2013 @ 08:23:23

    The color looking great on you 🙂
    http://beautyndbest.com/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Owl U Need is Luv

A Fun Beauty Blog//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({ google_ad_client: "ca-pub-1062481729756293", enable_page_level_ads: true });

Alexa Makeup Beauty

Beauty - LoVe - Make'up

AN INTROVERTED EXTROVERT

A quietly confident approach to style

Beauty Geek

My beautiful obsession

