Covergirl Lipslicks Smoochies Lip Balm

This Lip Balm by Covergirl is part of my haul that I am slowly making my way to. This product is fairly new and recently I have been trying to dabble in balms and stains. I have always had this notion that I will never be a lip product person because I hate to constantly have to reapply it. But alas, I am here with numerous stains, balms, and stick to review overtime.

Smoochies - #210 - "C U L8r"

Smoochies – #210 – “C U L8r”

I would not say that I am a faithful Covergirl user but I do always come back to it. When I saw the colorful display for these Smoochies, I knew that I needed to try it. This is marketed as a Lip Balm in an array of colors with creative names. The color I picked was a pink sheen called “C U L8r”. I wore this for about 5 hours before I stopped paying attention to how it looked (I am new at this lip product business).

I have to say that the color lasted longer than I had hoped for it to. The color was a nice pink that did not stand out horribly against my pale skin. I paired the color with a girly outfit and it fit perfectly. I do not know if any of you have ever just had a “girly” day where everything you put on added to the outfit.

Smoochies Line

Smoochies Line

Another thing I worry about for lip product is the consistency. This balm was not thick or sticky. I felt that it glided on nicely but was not too oily where it didn’t come off too quickly. The only downside I found was the fact that it did not moisturize my lips as much as I would have liked. You win some and you lose some with products so I find that if I can solve that problem with say…a layer of Burt’s underneath, then it is a keeper.

Overall, I did not find much that I hated about this balm. I can imagine that this is a product that I will continue to use.

Overall Rating: 9/10

Leave a Reply

Owl U Need is Luv

A Fun Beauty Blog//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({ google_ad_client: "ca-pub-1062481729756293", enable_page_level_ads: true });

Alexa Makeup Beauty

Beauty - LoVe - Make'up

AN INTROVERTED EXTROVERT

A quietly confident approach to style

Beauty Geek

My beautiful obsession

