Subway “Healthy Eating” Facts Article

Some of you are probably wondering why a beauty blog is writing about Subway but I believe that how you eat reflects on how you look and feel. Not to mention that I am on a health kick and want to get back to my high school weight (I know I know, but I am going to try!) I found this article while trying to find healthy alternatives to eat since I am always on the go and inevitably have to eat out on occasion. In my research, I found that it is extremely easy to fall under the trap of thinking you are “healthy” eating.

It is important to be aware of how much of nutrition you are taking in. I found that I am taking in too much sodium and carbs (and this is still after I started watching what I eat)! It’s scary to realize how much sodium and calories a simple meal of Buffalo Wild Wings can add. I am not a salad eater and I am sure many of you can relate so occasionally I want to share some articles or information for people that want to change certain aspects of their life. My motto is: you are stuck with your body for the next few decades, why don’t you do something now to ensure it will be working 100% for years to come. I know I don’t want to wake up one morning and regret how I handled my life.

This article was made in 2010 but I can imagine many of the facts still apply. This is more to open your eyes about what you are eating by giving you facts about your favorite sandwiches.

Healthy Options at Subway

Leave a Reply

Owl U Need is Luv

A Fun Beauty Blog//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({ google_ad_client: "ca-pub-1062481729756293", enable_page_level_ads: true });

Alexa Makeup Beauty

Beauty - LoVe - Make'up

AN INTROVERTED EXTROVERT

A quietly confident approach to style

Beauty Geek

My beautiful obsession

