Covergirl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3 in 1 Foundation

photo (2)

Number 805 – Ivory

Let me start by saying OMG. Here is some back story (because as you can tell, I always have a back story) . For the last 6 months I have been using powder foundations such as Bare Minerals and Physicians Formula because I have a love-hate relationship with liquid foundation. When I say I am white, I mean that I am comparable to a sheet of notebook paper. The only time I get color is the 3 lovely Chicago months of summer. I am part Italian but the color does not last far past summer. During the brutal winter months, I am a ghost and have had a hard time finding a foundation that is my color. Most of the time, I end up with some odd orange or pink hue to my face which turns me into the girls that I make fun of for having that horrible color change between their necks and face. I gave up liquid foundation because I was tired of the cakey look and could not find something that would match.

SKIP HERE TO SKIP LONG RAMBLING BACK STORY 😉 Back to the actual product. I bought this product after seeing stellar reviews by some on different formats on the internet. Of course, I had to pick one of the first shades and then I brought this baby home. Mind you, I have not worn liquid foundation in a few months so in the back of my mind I was a tad bit worried. The second I put the product on, I knew I had found what I had been looking for all of my makeup wearing life! This is a foundation, primer, and concealer all in one so one could be hesitant about those three things actually happening but it actually covers very nicely!

photo (3)

The left is an after workout / before makeup ghastly image and the right is post Covergirl.

The foundation comes in the usual glass bottle that Covergirl has been using for other foundation products. What I love initially about this product is the fact that it gives you a pump but also allows you to close the pump. I am a sucker for small product ideas like that. The product pumps out slightly runny but as you brush it on, it starts to become matte which I love! I am a fan of the dewy look but I find that some of the dewy products do not last long. When applying this product I still add a bit of powder over it to help it set. I do not have an overly oily face, I would say my face is actually pretty normal but I do suffer from darkness under my eyes and this product covers it! I am not saying that the darkness is completely gone, but it is pretty darn close.

The final thing I want to bring up is lasting power. This product rocks in every single way. Not only does it cover my face AND my darkness under my eyes but it lasts! This is a trifecta that I have not witnessed before. I would say that this product should be used by anyone who has those late nights out and does not want to touch up their makeup numerous times. Hell, I would recommend this product to anyone with normal skin who just wants one face product instead of 3 for their routine. You guys have just read me gush about this product. I consider myself a tough critic but I could not find anything wrong with the product. This definitely will be a keeper.

Final Rating: 10/10

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Unorthodox Dolly
    May 17, 2013 @ 21:30:15

    As a very pale person myself, I totally relate to your backstory! Your skin looks amazing with this product, may have to give it a try!
    Thanks! xx

    Reply

    • amateurbeautyblogette
      May 17, 2013 @ 21:39:41

      I am glad I am not the only one. It can get quite frustrating and very easy to mismatch your skin without realizing it. I definitely have to say I do love this product which is surprising because I have had mixed results with Covergirl foundations/face products. I hope you do enjoy it and let me know if you do try it! 🙂

      -Diane

      Reply

  2. Andrea
    May 17, 2013 @ 21:41:24

    i keep hearing good things about this.. my problem is like you about never finding a shade. I am always too dark for the light shades but too light for the dark shades! I can never find a perfect match and I am not getting two to mix lol. So I’ve found my shade in mac and havent bought a foundation since but I am so intrigued to try this out! Maybe I’ll get it somewhere where I can return it if it doesn’t match.

    Reply

    • amateurbeautyblogette
      May 17, 2013 @ 21:47:46

      I would say check the store’s return policy. I know I was surprised to find you can return used product if it doesn’t fit right (in an effort to reduce the amount of used makeup left on shelves and in the hopes the customer would forget that they have it and not return it anyways). I have always told myself I will not mix products because that is a whole new catastrophe that I could get myself into. I like the easy makeup routines and this is rather simple. Good luck and let me know your thoughts if you do try it!

      -Diane

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Owl U Need is Luv

A Fun Beauty Blog//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({ google_ad_client: "ca-pub-1062481729756293", enable_page_level_ads: true });

Alexa Makeup Beauty

Beauty - LoVe - Make'up

AN INTROVERTED EXTROVERT

A quietly confident approach to style

Beauty Geek

My beautiful obsession

