Mary Kay’s Satin Lips – Lip Mask and Lip Balm System

I have been on the hunt for an exfoliate for the lips for quite some time now. I live in the brutal Chicago weather and am also an avid lip biter when I feel stressed (HA! College student).

ImageYears back my mother hosted an Avon party and they tested a product that was a two part system, a mask type gritty product and then a balm. Throughout the years, I have been in search of the same type of product in a store but never enough where I actually would want to make the effort and talk to a Beauty Consultant from companies such as Mary Kay and Avon. I was not even sure they still sold a product such as this one. Through a chain of events, I became in contact with a Mary Kay lady and was roped into a consultation where I tried on a bunch of products. To my surprise, here was the product I have been looking for…and just in time because my lips were in bad shape. So now about the products:

How it works: This is a Lip Mask and Lip Balm two part system. You take the mask, a gritty paste type product and rub it on your lips for about 30 seconds. You let it sit on your lips for about 1-2 minutes and then you wipe it off with a warm rag. The next step is to add the balm and then fall in love with your nice unchapped lips.

This stuff is like magic in an .3 oz. tube. I could use without the balm since I am an avid Burt’s Bees user but the balm has a shiny composition that pairs well if you want a little spice to a dressed down look. I found that the Lip Balm (like most lip products) does not last very long on your lips but the overall results make up for it.

The only downside of this product is the price, 18.00 USD for the two product system of .3 oz. tubes. But when you factor in the fact that the mask will only be used occasionally, it soaks up some of the pain coming from your wallet.

Overall, my lips are constantly being brutalized so I would buy this product again. This is not a product that you need to use all of the time so it does not have to be added to any beauty regimen. I find the only thing that gets me close to these results is when I cake my lips in Burt’s Bees before I go to bed.

Final Rating: 9/10

Leave a Reply

Owl U Need is Luv

A Fun Beauty Blog//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({ google_ad_client: "ca-pub-1062481729756293", enable_page_level_ads: true });

Alexa Makeup Beauty

Beauty - LoVe - Make'up

AN INTROVERTED EXTROVERT

A quietly confident approach to style

Beauty Geek

My beautiful obsession

