Nexxus Therappe Ultimate Moisture Shampoo

ImageI have had an urge to try the Nexxus products for quite some time now. I usually use whatever is in the shower (Garnier, Loreal, etc) and the only thing that kept me from this brand was the price. Of course, the perks of working on a sales floor means that I have access to clearance, score! I have been trying this product for about three weeks because I did not want to try this product once and form my opinion off of that one time. I will first share my initial reaction and then how I feel about this product now.

My hair type: I have shoulder length hair that is straightened about twice a week. My hair is thick but after a day, it starts to flatten out and do its own thing and is only prone to grease when products are used.

My initial reaction: I am not one that is partial to coconut but I did not mind this smell (for the two washes that my hair actually kept the smell before I became immune to it). The texture is almost thick and gooey. I did not see much of a difference to the shampoo from my normal shampoo. I did feel like my hair was softer but not shinier.

My final opinion: After a few weeks, I have to say that I do not think this is worth the splurge. As a college student who also works 2 jobs, I do not have time to wash my hair every single day and it is also not healthy to wash your hair everyday. I feel that my hair has become rather greasy if I do not wash it regularly and my scalp does not stay fresh. While my hair may initially feel light and does not make my hair frizz  I do not feel that this product is worth the extra money when you can save 9 dollars and buy a 90 cent thing of Suave….Ok do not subject your hair to Suave but you get my point.

Rating: 5/10

So for now, my quest for “THE” shampoo is still chugging along. Let me know your experiences with this product because I would love to hear about other experiences.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Must Have Boxes
    Apr 05, 2013 @ 17:17:59

    I’ve tried so many different shampoo brands (including Nexxus). I love J Beverly Hills brand hair care products. They’re the best.

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Owl U Need is Luv

A Fun Beauty Blog//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({ google_ad_client: "ca-pub-1062481729756293", enable_page_level_ads: true });

Alexa Makeup Beauty

Beauty - LoVe - Make'up

Beauty Geek

My beautiful obsession

